(Learn more about the DC Metro Map)

Blue Line Details

Metro's Blue Line services Virginia's Alexandria and Arlington Counties, Washington DC, and Maryland's Prince George's County. The line terminates at Franconia-Springfield Station to the west, and Largo Town Center Station to the east.

The Blue Line shares all stations between (and including) Rosslyn Station and Stadium-Armory Station with the Orange Line, and shares all stations between (and including) Pentagon Station and King Street Station with the Yellow Line. In addition, the Blue Line intersects with each other line:

While not connected underground, passengers may also travel above ground from Farragut West Station to Farragut North Station (Red Line) with no charge within 30 minutes. This can be faster than transferring at Metro Center Station depending on where you are traveling.

The Blue Line also provides access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport at Reagan Station.

Transportation to Dulles International Airport is also available from the Blue Line via MetroBus's 5A line which has stops at Rosslyn Station and L'Enfant Station.

List of Stations

Stations are listed from west to east.


Washington DC


blog comments powered by Disqus